• Author
    Posts
  • Profile photo of D LouwD Louw
    Participant
    Post count: 1
    #1787 |

    Hi Mr. Kaplan,

    In the game between South Africa and England, Victor Matfield was given a yellow at the lineout. I don’t know whether there was a penalty infringement or not since there were no replays.

    My question is:

    Why did South Africa receive a final warning for collapsing the maul after an English player infringed? The point where the referee gave the warning to both sides was after England gave away a penalty for collapsing the maul. This does not seem fair at all. Is it common practice?

    Thanks!

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.